the itch

I  have been so good about NOT shopping lately, but my inbox has been flooded all week with fantastic sales.  I just could not resist any longer.  The past two days have been filled with wonderful warm spring weather, so I took a stroll through Center City on my way home and picked up a few goodies!

J.Crew was the first stop.  Tons of stuff in the sale section, marked down pretty drastically, but I walked out with only two things.  Quality over quantity – I resisted buying $7 tees just because they were cheap.  And I didn’t get anything gray OR ruffly this time.

silk utility tee, dark seaweed green
  
cadabra cardi, mine is navy

Then I popped into H&M to see their new Conscious Collection, as I was eyeing the silky scalloped edge shorts online, but this H&M never got that item in.  The next best thing?  A pair of dark denim shorts (not to be confused with jorts), and flared white denim to wear with the below.

I have been coveting the Stuart Weitzman “Alex” wedges for over a year now, but sadly the $365 price tag is out of  my range.  Thank goodness for Mr. Steve Madden, who loves to rip off every other designer – he created the “Fantasik” for a mere $79.95.  While I don’t condone knockoffs, sometimes a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do!

see, small differences make it almost ok!
source: jenesequa

Other things on my list: more crisp cotton shorts in basic black, white, and khaki; a silver chronograph watch (preferably a square face, since my gold one is round); new sunglasses (RIP Marc Jacobs); and a new bathing suit. 

Must. eBay. Stuff.

Leave a Reply

