why hello, spring!

I am loving the warmth of the sun on my face when I leave the office in the evenings, and appreciate it even more when I can take Monkey to the park to catch the last of daylight.  Pretty soon I’m sure I’ll be complaining about how hot it is, but for now it’s quite enjoyable!
I missed free Rita’s water ice yesterday because I was busy purging my closet and dressers of forgotten sweaters, ratty jeans, and duplicate shirts.  I took 2 bags to a local consignment shop and scored $50, hopefully the rest of these springy sweaters and tees will yield a bigger return.  Out with the old, in with the new!  I am trying to live a more minimalist lifestyle, especially when it comes to clothing.  Except I couldn’t resist the GAP Give & Get Program this weekend, where you get 30% off all purchases and part of the proceeds goes to charity.  Everybody wins!
khaki slim crop pants – they make my non-existant butt look good

laser cut tank top – it’s grey & silky, shock!
gold skirt. saw it on Chloe first, loves!
And some other boring work pants, yawn.  Deidra inspired me to get the khaki crops and I’m so glad I did!  Now if only the rain stopped and I could break out some sandals…
As much as I love to cook and try new recipes, sometimes it’s nice when the boyfriend is away and I can just whip up something simple and quick for myself.  I treated my lazy self to frozen pre-cooked brown rice at Trader Joe’s (steamed in the microwave), paired with Island Soyaki marinated chicken breast and broccoli.  Tastes as good as take out, but way better for you!
Leave a Reply

